top of page
  • Writer's pictureRikki Eskelund

ePortfolio Thoughts and Experience

Updated: Aug 1, 2018

Thank you all for tuning in! Although this is not the first time I have created a Wix site, it is the first time I have made one for personal use. My previous go-to for website building was Wordpress, but I found that Wix was a very accommodating and easy to use. The format was simple and there were very clear directions on how to accomplish tasks (such as including a blog!)

This page is a great way for me to utilize modern technology as a way to update my resume, add to my skill set and expanding personal and professional experience. It provides a platform where potential employers can easily assess information about my past experience and education as well as have access to writing samples and school projects.


One improvement I would like to continually make to my site is the level of interaction and flow between pages. It is important to have the information build off of the previous page so a visitor is not left wondering about elements such as my past experience.


The biggest question I have concerning this page is how many potential employers or professionals will actually take time to look through the information provided. I do know that the easier the navigation of the page, the more traction it will get but I do not know how many employers actually look through these types of projects.


I am looking forward to improving this page as I continue through the semester!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page